Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books on my Fall TBR

This prompt came from Broke and Bookish. It’s not easy to come up with new ideas every Tuesday. It’s a good thing they are good at it!

This list is a bit sporadic as far as genre goes but, it keeps life interesting……right? Right.

1: Earth Girl  ( Earth Girl #1) – Janet Edward

correct earth girl

This book has been recommended to me by three friends. The cover and summary have got me wanting to order it today.

2: Letters From Wolfie – Patti Sherlock

1977276

This book has great reviews. The summary has already pulled me in. I can only imagine what the book will do.

3: The Shape of Water – Anne Spollen

water shape

The cover and title originally grabbed my attention. The description is enchanting though. I skimmed through the reviews and it looks like it’s going to be an awesome book. I really look forward to reading it.

4: Six of Crows ( Book 1)

23437156

I am a big fan of fantasy novels…..and crows. The cover drew me right in.

5: The Rest of Us Just Live Here – Patrick Ness

22910900

This looks intriguing. It’s a different perspective of the end-of-the-world story.

6:The Darkest Light – Ashley Earley

25540795

This is another fantasy novel. I am not swayed either way…as of now. My interest is peaked enough that I want to read it though.

7: Fabled – Vanessa K. Eccles

dark night forest agaist full moon

Who doesn’t love a great world take over book? I’m really into the idea this book presents. I can’t wait to read it.

8: The Taming of the Queen ( The Tudor Court #4 ) – Philippa Gregory

25106926

I love LOVE love this author! My hubs bought me a few of her books for Christmas last year and I have been hooked. Her story telling style is amazing.

9: The Marriage Game ( A Novel of Queen Elizabeth I ) – Alison Weir

22291586

I have a ton of her history and historical novel books. I love her! This will most likely be one I add to my collection at home.

10: The Summer Queen ( Eleanor of Aquitaine #1 ) – Elizabeth Chadwick

16125281

I have read about Eleanor from other authors. She was a very intriguing woman and I really enjoy learning about her.

This is by all means not all the books I plan to read this fall but……it’s a start 🙂

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Books on my Fall TBR

Leave a Reply

