Local News Thursdays

I originally saw this news story on one of my local news stations. The link to the full story.

Let me start out by saying that I’m pretty sure no one likes a thief. Let alone one who steals from a man clinging to life after a horrific vehicle accident. I just can’t imagine how anyone can justify that….at all.

How does a person literally rifle through someones pockets as they lay bleeding on the ground? How can a person be so callous?

How can you look upon your fellow human and think only ” what can I steal from him?”

We as a species should be doing better than that. Have we no compassion? Have we no morals? Have we no remorse? Have we no bloody feelings?

I really enjoy living in Oklahoma most of the time. It’s not a bad place to be. But, something like this comes along and makes me shake my head at my fellow Oklahomans. Lets get it together people and draw the line some where.

I hope who ever did this gets busted. Big time busted. I hope this man’s family can some how get this money back. They are dealing with enough.

One thought on “Local News Thursdays

Leave a Reply

