Children’s Book Review for “Annalise’s Up and Down Day” by Denise L. Jenne

 

synopsis

This is the story of one day in the life of three-year-old Annalise. It follows her, through her daily activities, adventures and misadventures on one summer day, as she explores the meaning of “up” and “down” in her world.

annalise up and down day

Amazon Buy Button

Arrow Border

This is a sweet book. It really is. 

The illustration’s are done by Julie Iannone and they are adorable. Very relate-able for my two year old son. They look very much like a kids drawings. He loved pointing to all the objects in the book. It’s all everyday sights for him and it really helped me as a parent to see how great he is doing with word association. 

My favorite part of the book is ” Mommy’s hand down, My hand up”. Very nostalgic. 

I like how it explores all of the different meanings for the words UP and DOWN. I think this is great for small kids who I am sure can get these mixed up easily.

This is a sweet book that is great for toddlers. I definitely recommend it.

Considering that Mason made my husband and I read this book three time’s I am giving it the full 5 stars.

5 stars

Amazon Buy Button

Arrow Border

The Technical Data:

Title: Annalise’s Up and Down Day | Author(s): Denise L. Jenne / Illustrated by: Julie Iannone | Publisher: Gill Publishing / Publication Date: 6-25-2015 |Pages: 23 (paperback) | ISBN: B010GKXIX4 | Genre(s): Children’s Fiction  | Language: English |
Rating: 5 out of 5 |  Date Read: 11-3-2015 | Source: Copy from Author

Leave a Reply

