Princess Fianna has graced us with her presence!

Hi folks, the wait is over. Princess Fianna has arrived safely into the world. She was born on the 10th at a whopping 7lbs 4oz’s. 

Everything went fairly well and we have been home from the hospital for a few days now. Which let me tell you, I am very thankful for. Hospital’s are great and all but yeah, my house with my stuff is much better. Plus, hospital food = yuck. 

My tiny daughter has kept all of us on our toes. Including ( and I’m sure you want to know this) my poor breasts. I’ve been breastfeeding her and I’m pretty sure she has relieved me of some nipple skin. 

Being as I’m pretty fond of keeping my nipple skin, the hubs and I visited a lactation consultant this morning. You would think after breastfeeding my son for the entire first year of his life that I would know what I was doing. Yeah, I thought I did too.

Turns out I don’t. Shocker lol. Princess Fianna wasn’t latching correctly and my nipples were paying the price. The lactation consultant got us all sorted out and I’m happy to report we are very much improved.

A lot of people told me how difficult it was going to be to have a second kid. Turn’s out it’s not so bad. Mason loves her to death and is constantly helping me with her. He is such a great big brother. I am very proud of how he has handled everything.

I guess the stress of having a newborn is a lot for some people. I can sympathize, I really can. It just hasn’t been all that bad for me. I love being a mom and I love my kids.

I wouldn’t change a thing about my life.

2 thoughts on “Princess Fianna has graced us with her presence!

Leave a Reply

