New Year, New Goals

2015 was a crazy year for my family. We found out we were expecting a new baby. Then we found out that the baby was a girl. Then I had her a few weeks ago. My heart has swelled.

My son turned two. This is still crazy to me. I can’t believe my little boy is two. Time flies.

We moved into a new house. Thank goodness. We needed more room.

My husband got a raise at his job. Only that was basically a moot point since our insurance costs went up.

My husband and I celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary. This is also crazy to me. It is such a short time but it feels like he has always been there.

This is the year I really got to know who Bernie Sanders was. This was an important moment in my adult life. I realized that there is still a way to better our country. 


 

2016 is bound to be just as busy and full of new things for my family. Here is a list of things I/we have planned for the new year.

  • Travel to another country for vacation. ( current candidates are New Zealand, Germany and Australia.)
  • Read 150 books. (This is a family goal)
  • Take more hiking trips.
  • Spend more time at the lake and national parks.
  • Lose the rest of my baby weight. ( I only have about 15 more lbs to go)
  • Help more Indie Authors get their books out.
  • Actually take the time to do proper date nights with the hubs.
  • Increase Mason’s home school time.
  • Properly decorate the house.
  • Spend as much time outside as we can.
  • Help Bernie Sanders get elected.

It’s not a bad list if you ask me. I hope that this new year is full of adventure and learning for my beautiful family. 

Whats on your list?

 

 

Leave a Reply

