Mason Monday – Croup Strikes Again

Sick Kids Meme

Mason has croup. Again. He was patient zero. Fianna got it second. I got it third and now the hubs has gotten hit with it.

My house is a balmy mess of humidifier menthol, coughing and complaining. There is enough snot in my house that one almost needs a small boat to traverse from one area to another.

I kept Mason home from school today. He hasn’t noticed yet because he is still sleeping in my bed. Everyone slept in my bed. There wasn’t enough room to lift a leg to fart if needed. It was packed.

As a mom, I hate when my kids get sick. Watching them feeling so miserable pulls at my heart strings.

As a selfish human, I hate them being sick because it means everyone is grumpy and no one sleeps through the night.

This is day 2 of the epidemic. I’m hoping by Friday everyone will be healthy and Mason can go to school.

He is going to be royally pissed when he wakes up and realizes he doesn’t get to go. At least I have that to look forward to.

Hope everyone out there in blog land is feeling well. Enjoy the sunshine for me. We will be huddled under blankets waiting for this to pass.

Leave a Reply

