Top Ten Tuesday – Books That Will Make You Laugh

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday prompt comes from “The Broke and the Bookish”

I don’t read a whole lot of funny books so, I think ten is shooting a bit high. Instead, I’ll aim for five. These books are in no particular order. 

Click the covers for more information about each book.

toptentuesday


 

1: Not Your Mother’s Goose

not your mothers goose cover

This book had just the right amount of sarcasm and sass. I really enjoyed it. To see the review I wrote, click on the title “Not Your Mother’s Goose”.

2: Why Do Men Have Nipples?: Hundreds of Questions You’d Only Ask a Doctor After Your Third Martini

Why Do Men Have Nips Cover

I confess, I have not yet read this book. Honestly though, with a title like that… how could you resist?

3: The Insect Hotel

The Insect Hotel Cover

This book has both humor and life lessons. It’s written for children but is also enjoyable for the adult. To see the review I wrote, click the title “The Insect Hotel”.

4: Let’s Pretend This Never Happened

Lets pretend cover

This is another one I have yet to read. It’s hanging out on my really freaking long to-read list. Ah, the problems of a book blogger. So many books and not near enough time.

5: Hyperbole and a Half

hyperbole and a half cover

This is another one on my to-read shelf. I’m looking forward to eventually reading it. *Looks at mountain of to-read books* Someday…someday I will conquer them.


 

What books have made you laugh out loud ( literally )? Let me know! I’ll add them to the mountain of to-read books I will eventually be crushed under! 

Leave a Reply

