Top Ten Tuesday- Books I Picked On A Whim

This prompt comes from the ever resourceful “The Broke and Bookish”. Each week there is a different theme! It’s a fun way for bloggers to connect and readers to get to know us better! It helps the writing community get a little extra promotion for their work as well as give some pretty great intel to readers looking for a new read!

top ten tuesday banner

The original prompt is below:

Ten Books I Picked Up On A Whim (however you decide to interpret that (bought or read or something else) — I know most people read based on recommendation but we want to know those books you picked up without really hearing about or knowing much about!)

birds banner

In the kingdom of men

The title grabbed my attention right off the bat.

inequality book cover

I saw this while browsing Netgally. It was very informative.

“Inequality Review”

Because you'll never meet me book cover

I picked this one up based off the title too.

“BYNMM Review”

Fairest Book Cover

Another one picked solely on the title and cover.

“Levana’s Story Review”

The Kings Curse Cover

It’s a historical novel. That is the only reason I grabbed it.

goblins

My son picked this one.

2169506

Cover and title.

top ten tuesday 1

That’s all I can think of for now. It’s not often I pick books on a whim. I usually check reviews on anything I buy. Especially books.

What’s on your list?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday- Books I Picked On A Whim

  1. Great list. Did you start The Lunar Chronicles and Last Survivors in the middle with Fairest and The Dead and the Gone? I can’t do that. I have to read the series from the beginning.

    Little Goblins Ten looks cute – based on the cover. I may check it out with my 6 year old.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

