Book Review “Time in a Bubble” Ken Hart

synopsis

It is the conclusion of the 1970′s. People indulge. It is the end of the Me Generation and the beginning of the era of greed and conservatism. Love, education, resolution, cultural differences, sex, and the finding of a voice drive this third novel of the Ron Tuck Series. With an all girl catholic high school as the setting and the light that comes from internal and external fires as the motivation, Ron discovers the person that he was meant to be and the things that he must leave behind.

time-in-a-bubble-cover

Amazon Buy Button

I want to start off by saying that when I accepted the offer to review this book I was not aware (or made aware) that this story contains very detailed sexual encounters. Had I of been made aware (since my review policy clearly states I don’t read erotica and this has some pretty raunchy sex scenes) I would not of promised a review. However, promise I did and here it is.

Beyond the sex stuff this book has a whole boatload of issues. 

The cover has absolutely nothing at all to do with the story. It’s boring and unrelated.

If you look this book up on Amazon or Goodreads there isn’t even a blurb or real description of the story. I had to hunt the one I put in this post down from the authors website. Expecting someone to buy your book without a blurb or summary? Uhm…just…what?

The story line falls completely on its face. There’s no organized story here. It reads more like a memoir than a fictional story. There’s no real plot or climax. I’m confused on so many levels after reading this book.

For not really having much of an actual story this book is incredibly long! 528 pages! 

The only good thing I have to say about this book is that the characters are extremely well developed. By the end of the book I felt like I knew Ron pretty well. That’s not to say that Ron made any sense but I did feel like I knew him. I did enjoy reading his evolution as a teacher. That was interesting. This is the only thing that keeps this book from getting only 1 star.

I’m rating it 2 stars.

2 stars image

The Technical Data:

Title: Time in a Bubble  | Series:  Ron Tuck Series  |  Author(s): Ken Hart |Publisher: Create Space Independant Publishing Company / Publication Date: 7-14-2013 |Pages: 528 (Print) | ISBN:  978-1475044249 |Genre(s): Literature & Fiction |Language: English |Rating: 2 out of 5 |  Date Read: 9-12-2016 |Source: Copy from Author

One thought on “Book Review “Time in a Bubble” Ken Hart

Leave a Reply

